Title: BGRI Executive Committee

Borlaug Global Rust Initiative Executive Committee (ExCo)

Chair: Jeanie Borlaug Laube

Permanent Members:
Cornell University: Ronnie Coffman, Vice Chairman
2. CIMMYT: Thomas Lumpkin, Director General
3. Indian Council of Agricultural Research: Subbanna Ayyappan, Director General
4. ICARDA: Mahmoud Solh, Director General

Rotating Members:
6. Kenya: E. A. Mukisira, Director General,
7. Ethiopia: Solomon Assefa, Director General, EIAR
8. Egypt: Ayman Abou Hadid, President of ARC
9. Turkey: Masum Burak, Director General of the General Directorate of Agricultural Research
10. Pakistan:
Dr. Muhammad Afzal, Chairman, Pakistan Agriculture Research Council
11. China: Huajun Tang, Vice President for International Collaboration, CAAS
12. Australia: Jeremy J. Burdon, Chief, CSIRO Plant Industry
13. Canada: Johanne Boisvert, Science Director, Soil and Water Resources, Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
14. USA: Kay Simmons, National Program Leader, Plant Genetics and Grain Crops, ARS/USDA
15. Denmark: Lene Lange, Director of Research, Aalborg University

16. Iran: Jahangir Porhemat, Deputy Minister and Head, Agricultural Research, Education and Extension Organization (AREEO)

Related Articles
Article: about24 (permalink)
Date: November 10, 2009; 8:53:23 PM UTC
Author Name: John Bakum
Author ID: John